BOOKS

Paddy is the Amazon Kindle #1 ranked author of the Sam Keddie thrillers, DISORDER and DENIAL, published by Fahrenheit Press.

​His latest book, RED DESERT, is an Audible Original. 

Desperate to escape the past, Tom swaps a safe life in London for a spell in the desert of Iraq, providing therapy to the staff of an isolated oil concession. But his new job quickly becomes dangerous, especially when he starts to ask too many questions about a series of deaths. A lethal attack on the camp sends him back to the UK, but he’s determined to keep investigating. Iraq is coming home with him, in more ways than one.

Set between London, Berlin and Iraq, this white-knuckle suspense thriller is perfect for fans of Reacher, Bourne and Homeland.

'A terrific, Bourne-esque thriller taking the listener from the deserts of Iraq to Berlin to unravel a twisty murder mystery. Loved it.'
Mason Cross, bestselling author of the Carter Blake series 

'An absolutely riveting listen, beautifully written and with a terrific main character. I hope we get more Tom Challis books. Bravo.'
Sunday Times/USA Today bestselling author, Cass Green

'Absolutely riveting throughout, Magrane's complex, contemporary novel features tense and exciting drama, authentic, compelling characters & an evocative sense of place.'
Karen Cole, Hair Past A Freckle crime fiction blogger

'Like the best thrillers, Red Desert is packed with action, intrigue and evocative locations; I could taste the desert's dust and heat. What's more, its hero has empathy, intelligence and compassion. The perfect escape from lockdown.’
Sarah Hilary, Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year winner and author of the Marnie Rome series

'Red Desert is a roller coaster, high-octane ride that drags you in from the first few words and won't let you go until you have finished. The protagonist, Tom is an enthralling character, thrust into an unfamiliar environment and the insight in psychoanalysis is fascinating. The action never lets up. Ever. It is relentless and a full on assault on the senses. What a read.'
Neil Lancaster, author of the Tom Novak thrillers

'There is much to like about this heart pounding thriller from Paddy Magrane – exciting locations, pacey action and a twisty, shocking plot with an immensely satisfying ending. But the best thing to emerge from this Audible Original is a new kind of hero: Tom Challis is a cerebral Bourne with a ranging emotional scale rarely found in this genre and a solid steely determination to get at the truth. A gripping must-read to transport you out of lockdown into a high-octane desert adventure. Thoroughly recommended.'
Syd Moore, bestselling author of The Drowning Pool, Witch Hunt, and the Essex Witch Museum Mysteries.

'A cracking thriller. Face-paced, enthralling action peppered with very moving, tender observations. Vividly set in London, the oil fields of Iraq and Berlin, this is highly recommended!'
Amanda Jennings, bestselling author of The Cliff House and The Storm

Scroll to Top